Looking For An Author (Final Round)

After three weeks, 81entries, 300 comments and intensive competition, here we are at last: the final! Here’s who made it through:

Chinsetakout

5wetty5

Thesource00

Blowsight10

Ojoc

Kimi 07

Congratulations to all my finalists! It was tough choice- all my semi-finalists were great- but I had to make a decision! Now, here’s the final round:

 My six finalists have fought hard through three rounds of questions, judged in their blogging ability by myself. Now, it will be up to the public to decide who wins! Vote on this poll to decide who shall become my new author:

The results will be revealed next week, and the winner will be made author, along with another finalist who I will select myself.

Until next time…

Waddle on!

Bodge101

62 Responses

  1. Wow… this is going to be really intense. Are you going to ever say who’s in the lead, or just keep it secret till next week?

    I voted, but I’ll keep it secret for now.

    Bodge101: Yes, I’m keeping it secret.

  2. Hi Bodge,
    I feel honored to have made it this far againist such worthy competetors. I was expecting to make it much pass the second round let alone to the last. I am in aw. I remember barley a month ago to be starting a blog and had an idea of famous penguin interviews and I asked you not expecting to get a reply but you answered and gladly did the interview. As I said before I am honored to make it this far, good luck to Kimi07, Blowsight10, TheSource00, Ojoc, and Chinsetakout you are the ones who really deserve this job. Thanks Bodge for having so much faith in me.
    -Wetty-

    Bodge101: Your site is doing fantastically well, and you definately deserve to get this far. You deserve it just as much as everyone else.

  3. nooooooooo! i got eliminated!!! well whatever, there wil be more contests! 🙂 keep ballin’
    ~baller15

  4. I didn’t get through?!?! Oh well, I had a feeling I wouldn’t anyway. *Cries like people do when they don’t get through to boot camp on the X Factor* LOL! Thanks for getting me up to Round 3, Bodge. I’m going to vote for 5wetty5, Kimi07 or Blowsight10, because I think they deserve it the most! (I’m not gonna vote for Ojoc , Thesource00 or Chinsetakout because they’ve already got a major site). Good luck to all the finalists! Well done!
    -Skatagirl96 🙂
    PS: I’ll still visit your site often, Bodge! 😉

  5. GO KIMI07! WOO HOO!

  6. Why am I not on there? Please Bodge! I need this job.

    -Aussie229

    Bodge101: I’m sorry Aussie! I can’t be biased towards people, and I’m sure you’ll do fine without it!

  7. GO 5WETTY5 GO!!!!! You rock 5wetty5 and Bodge!!!

  8. Wow i made it 😀 lol Thats awesome! Also bodge you like my new CSS? Hover your mouse over the post dates and header for surprises 😀

    -Chinsetakout

  9. Hi… 😥

    I’m pretty gutted about this but I know that if I was in the final round some one else wouldn’t be…

    So… I’ll keep visiting your site… 😀

    I’m sad, but not too sad and not angry at all! I checked the list 5 times but… I wasnt there…

    So… I’m not as happy as usual but I’ll get over it!

    So… Thats it…

    Becky1507

    PS Wow, theres alot of “…”s. I suppose its a sign I’m sad…

    PSS I’m smiling… Dunno why… 😀

    Bodge101: I’m sorry, Becky. But you got a lot further than about 60 other penguins! You should be proud!

  10. Oh, and you put two authors in the title… Author Author…

    Bodge101: I know! Lol!

  11. my post was great on the pin why not.

  12. yay i made it to the final round!

  13. lol i dont seem too popular. also skata i just wanna mention. kimi has more hits than me!

  14. Awesome!! I made it and congratz to the others who did too!! May the best wins! In the end we all rock! 😀

    ~Aznmonkey10 A.K.A. Blowsight10~

  15. These finalists are great choices. People will have tough time choosing. 😀 I can’t wait to see who wins. I hope you have another author contest.

    Great job to everyone who made it! 😀 Also, I’ll add you to my blogroll. But, I don’t have 50,000 hits yet… only 3,000.

    Good luck to the finalists! 😀

    -Treeface40

  16. Oh man! I really thought I could win this one. I guess I just got my hopes up 😦 But then again, I might be the one you chose! I wish I am 😉

    Comment back.

    -Aussie229

    Bodge101: Sorry, but the one I choose has to be one of the finalists.

  17. Great Job Finalists!!!!!

  18. How is the poll setup? Is it used by IP or cookies?

  19. GO OJOC AS WELL! Great job pplz

  20. I don’t mind that I didn’t get to this round but I would like to ask something in your opion, What do you think I should do to make my posts better – I think I went over the top a bit 😆 to impress you… GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!
    PS. Get free membership coming soon to PBB (my site)

  21. PS. I thought I wouldn’t get this far 😀 ! So happy – and I got more famous (maybe) because I entered and everyone can see what a great blogger I am getting to the semi-finals of such a great site by such a famous blogger!
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR LETTING ME HAVE THIS OPPOCONATY! I THINK I MIGHT CRY (of happyness). THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
    Sorry for the long ‘THANK YOU’s bodge well I might as well go find something else to spend my free time on – bye! I will come back when I am even more ready for the job and you have a contest THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU from Fire Peny 88
    PPS THANK YOU!

    Bodge101: Well, what can I say to that? YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME YOUR WELCOME and so on :D! You did great Fire Penny, and you’re an awesome blogger!

  22. and also go to this one cuz i go on both of them
    http://xat.com/chat/room/49701754/

  23. Ok so um Good Luck

  24. Ok so um Good Luck!!!

  25. get to this chatbox first to become an owner with me

    http://xat.com/chat/room/49701754/

  26. Nice job fire peny!
    ~source~

  27. Hey uh thanks for letting me get as far as I got. Can you give me any advice on how I could be better? Plus can you tell me what I did to not make you want me?
    Please comment back on my site.
    Thanks,
    Yogipen

  28. AWWWWWW this is just too bad 😥

  29. aw bobsaget!
    lol next time…

  30. lol fire penny. ima just say
    look at what fire penny said im too lazy 2 type. lol. its like 9 am lol

  31. Hey Bodge,
    Wanna work on my site I added you as a Contributor.
    -Wetty-

  32. LET 5WETTY5 WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHE RULEZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    P.S.- I if didn’t win (which, I’m still in shock 😯 ), then 5Wetty5 should!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  33. what if the same person votes more than once?

  34. oh man i should have entered this

  35. Bodge, the pole disappeared!!! Why?? I’m comfuzzled !!!!!! (confused and puzzled)

  36. 401,100 hits good job dude

  37. GO SOURCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    he might not be all that popular, but he’s nice and a great blogger! and he gets the job done!! =D

  38. go chinsetakout

  39. lol thanks ameroq. sorta. you just dished me and complimented me at the same time! lol

  40. I’m really happy for the ppl who got that far but sad for the ppl who didn’t get very far at all 😦 I would’ve entered but I knew i wouldn’t get far beacause I don’t even know how to make a really good blog like all this one and all the others.
    P.S. how do you get a wordpress blog???

  41. go to wordpress com and sign up getting a wordpress account

  42. If I don’t know how to do anything, I go on Youtube! Youtube helps you find everything!

    -Aussie229

  43. Thx for telling me

  44. source all the way!

  45. yea i voted source he gets al the right sources lol

  46. Bodge I have another cheat thing: The sign in the attic has been changed to MARCH fun instead of feb! Bodge I have another cheat thing: The sign in the attic has been changed to MARCH fun instead of feb!

    Rock on!

    BODGE 4eva!!!

    WOOOOT! ❤

  47. oops i sed that twice! (I copied and pasted)!

  48. Ojoc rocks

  49. Hi! I only just read your reply to my comment!

    Ok, I just want to say I’m soooooooo proud because I got to the third round!!!

    I can hardly beleive I beat sixty penguins!!! I’m glad you gave me the chance so thanks!

    And I’m so not sad! I’m over it! 😀

    Thanks anyway!!

    Bye!!

    Becky1507

    Bodge101: Moderate comments is switched off (thank goodness), no you can make your comments longer if you like. I still look at them, even if they don’t need moderating.

  50. ojoc wont apologize to me. i apologized to him. jerk.

  51. WOW I really hope that 5wetty5 wins hes a really good blogger. Hes a good penguin(lol) too. I think he deserves to win the most.
    ~Gidgit Jr 2~

  52. Gidgit jr 2 I am a girl
    -Wetty-

  53. i voted for u blowy

  54. I really want Ojoc to win!!!!!

    ~Caldog9~
    Come on Ojoc!

  55. no one is listening to me. Ojoc wont apologize to me and i apoligized to him! Ojoc is a famous penguin jerk!

    Bodge101: He has bee getting lots of hits lately- maybe he’s too busy at the moment?

  56. You are now an admin of my site. And when will this author contest end?
    -Wetty-

    Bodge101: Cool! And sorry about the delay! It will end Monday night.

  57. THANK YOU SO MUCH IM IN THE FINAL ROUND IM REALLY EXCITED. THE OTHERS ACTUALLY DESERVE IT THEY HAVE REALLY COOL BLOGES I REALLY DONT DESERVE THIS THEY DO CAN U PLZ TELL THEM THAT THERE BLOGES R AWSOME(NOT AS COOL AS URS)

    Bodge101: You’re not Chinse.

  58. OH SRRY I FORGOT THE WEB OH WELL THATS TOO BAD

  59. lol i dont think so. Ojoc is probably ignoring me. its about 12:00 at britian, 7 in america. The Results will probably be out in 3 hours or less. I just wanna say im glad i got this far and if i dont win i am ok cause to get to the final round is good enough for me. Bodge choose who you want!

    Bodge101: School ends at 3:35 here actually, but I’ll have it up around 6:00 my time! Which I’m guessing is 1:00 your time.

  60. We just got some snow where i live! (England) My dad is about to build a snowman and i will be helping! Also plz can u click on my name.

    Bodge101: Cool! We have loads too- but we still had to go to school. 😦 We were like the only the school around not closed! 😦 But we still had an awesome snowball fight on our school field! 😀

Leave a Reply

