Quitting Forever & Leaving Party

Hey guys! Bodge here! I’m sorry to have to tell you this, but I’m quitting Club Penguin and my blog, forever.  Every penguin comes to a certain time, when Club Penguin becomes boring, and the space in your life for it gradually seals up, and you quit. This happens at different times for different people. For me, my time has come. But I can definately say this: the many hours I’ve spent with the Club Penguin community has definately been worthwhile- I’ve learnt so much about myself, about what I can achieve if I just put the work in, like I have with my site, and about so many other cultures, across the world. Club Penguin blogging isn’t just about the game and the “fame”, it’s about making friends from across the world. That’s the most important part. And even though I have had 400,000 views, I will always look back on the friendships as the best part. All the people I’ve met and got to know, all the people who encouraged me and helped me along. Thankyou to you all!

I know you’re sad I’m quitting, but don’t be: just remember all the good times, and to celebrate all the fun we’ve had over the last year and a half, I’m throwing a massive party, and everyone is invited! At the party I’ll be giving away my whole hoard of free penguins to one lucky visitor and the whole party will be filmed for Youtube! I’ll post the invitation later, so stay tuned!

Until next time…

Waddle on!

Bodge101

48 Responses

  1. 😥 😥 😥 😥 :cry 😥 😥

    Well bodge it has been so nice to have met you and your 100% right its all about making friends and its awesome because they can be all the way across the world 😀 Well i will definitally remember you forever especially for your sense of humor 😆 I cant wait for your party and have a great rest of your life!

    Your Friend,
    Chinsetakout

    Bodge101: Thanks, Chinse! We’ve had some great times! I’ll miss you, and Dr Pepper. 😦 Remember the way our contests always used to happen at the same time? Lol! Have a good life Chinse!

  2. 😥 im going to miss you buddy!! i have had such a fun time hanging out with you, and becoming your friend. Thanks for giving me those momments to remember! I will never forget you buddy!

    Love,
    Slip
    ♥♥♥

    Bodge101: I’m gonna miss you too, Slip! I remember all the great times we’ve shared on CP- so much fun! I’ll miss you! 😦

  3. 😥 That’s not fair!Your such an awesome friend! :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:( Im gonna miss you, buddy. 😥
    ~Surferboy51~

    Bodge101: I’ll miss you too, Surfer. 😦

  4. But who will own the site? Who will keep the games going? 😥 well, I have lost so may friends that quit CP, so now I’ll go! It won’t be as bad as you quitting,though! 😦 …………………… goodbye………………………forever

    Bodge101: The site is staying up, and I’ll still own it, but no one will post. Thanks for some great times, Jay. Have a great life! 😀

  5. omg bodge!!!! i will miss you so much! i remember the first time i met ya! lol so much fun!!! thanks for all the good memories! i will miss ya sooooooooooo much!!! i will never delete you from my buddy list! i have sooo much friends quitting! i think i am the one who is taking everybody quitting he hardest! i just want you and everybody else that you are all like my family and i love you and will miss you!

    Your Buddy,
    Eagles770

    Bodge101: Thanks Eagles! You were an awesome friend, and I’ll miss you too!

  6. Bodge, You are my last original friend left in club penguin. Nice Reddy gone, Aussie Gone, You gone, Tren56 gone, Cali and Aqua gone, Chinsetakout is still here though! Yes! But i will miss you. I remember seeing you at cp trios 4,000 hits party. I was afraid you would remove me for a while. But then i got to know you, You always visited my homestead! You always helped me with posting. You joined the club penguin seven! You were my best online buddy and i remember all the great times on cp, talking on websites, Partys! Chinsetakout’s 100,000 hits party! I will miss you the most of all these people. Well idk but lol. When im working in politcs with kimi, lol, i will remember your inspirationial advice and ill lead america to take over the world! JK, LOL again. Good-Bye Bodge
    -The Source00 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
    😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
    😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
    Bye

    Bodge101: I’ll miss you loads too source. I’ll try to comment on your site occasionally if I can, but we had some awesome times! Remember when i shared that party with you and that guy came and caused havoc? Lol! Good times, good times! I’m gonna mention all my best cp friends, new and old, in my last post, and you will DEFINATELY be mentioned! So long, old friend. 😥

  7. This is gotta be the worst day for me ever! I got detention, yelled out, did boring stuff, braces are killing me, missed soccer, played basktball and didnt get passed to, spend 2 hrs in dentist, and bodge quitting! ahhh!

    Bodge101: Lol! Sounds terrible! 😐

  8. FIRST TOOLY,THE AUSSIE,AND NOW YOU!

    ~sad CSP

  9. 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
    ill miss u bodge! 😥 😥
    ur pal 4eva
    ~doggi~ 😥
    ima miss u
    ~doggi~
    bye 😥
    ~doggi~

    Bodge101: I’ll miss you too Doggi! I’ve really enjoyed the time we spent as friends!

  10. 😥
    bye
    😥
    ~d 😥 ggi~

  11. bodge! y would u do such a thing. is there anything we can do to convince u to stop quiting. plz dont quit. i didn’t know u a lot but i have u as a buddy and all the cheats and hints help me so much. there are always other sights but not as good as this one.

    GOOD BYE BODGE I [ALONG WITH EVERYONE ELSE] WILL MISS U AND I HOPE U HAVE A GOOD LIFE

    Bodge101: I’m sorry, but I’ve made up my mind.

  12. and also what will happen to site and ur peng

    well like i said GOOD BYE r.i.p

  13. NOOOOOO! BODGE!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh well I won’t hold u back..
    Luv u 4eva keep bein cool!!! u were/are the best penguin EVER!! 😥 im crying in real life…
    I cant say much apart from I’ll luv u forever and miss u mi whole life long…

    great getting to meet u, and hope u’ll b bak 1 day!

    -UR #1 FAN!!!!!!!

    PS: miss u mi favouritist! 😛 😥

  14. Well Bodge101 I guess this is it ): I just wanted to tell you I am your biggest fan and I have always wanted you to see my site so plz plz comment it http://arrts.wordpress.com and we will all miss you bye! 😦 😦 ):

  15. oops I am arrts I was on my friends account srry

  16. Why leave so many people quit clubpenguin idk why they do it mabe its just becase they get to old for it. Will blowsite10 and Ojoc still run you site is that why you had the author contest so they could do it. Even if they do it,it won’t be the same. I never even got to meet you on clubpenguin. CRY CRY CRY.
    From Teddy2tie
    (p.s hope you will come back some day.)

    Bodge101: No, I’m keeping the site up, but no-one will be posting.

  17. what a shame…
    this place is one of my favorite blogs.
    i’ll miss you!
    bye… 😦

    Bodge101: I’ll miss you too, Brry!

  18. can u become myuddy on cp before u quit and ill never ever delete u, ever!

    byeee… 😦

    😥

  19. 😥 You were the first famous penguin friends i have made and it really changed my life becuase i felt hope after my best buddie Bg Janeira hasn’t come on for ages. Miss you. Your bestest, bestest friend forever.

    BF 4ever

    go on this chat to occasionally see me:
    http://xat.com/ojoc
    See you

    Bodge101: I’ll miss you too Teamabo! 😥

  20. Are Ojoc and Blowsight10 gonna be posting?

  21. Hi Bodge101,

    Sorry that you are leaving but can i be News Reporter on this site please ?

  22. hi boge and good bye i have heard a lot about u from kimi07 and hope u have a good life

  23. I am so sorry that this happpened now, I should have talked to you more when it was possible… 😦 I guess I missed my chance, but I guess you’d be a great friend.
    ~Li
    PS. WHY???

  24. You need to post one more time at the cp7 to say good-bye. Then Slider takes over your spot and Doggiking gets moved to 1st mate. You are going in the cp7 hall of fame.

  25. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Do as I did take a break. clam down visit once a while
    you are working VERY hard. take a break pleasssseeeeeee I doubt if I will return from mine after you are leaving…. at least come to my 3 years party…. on April’s Fool’s day…
    Please man just take a break let the thers leads the site for a while.
    I understand you’r quitting just take a break you will gonna miss CP.

    Bodge101: Sorry, Bioe, but I’m quitting. I can’t keep CP up any longer. I’m sorry. 😦

  26. I saw you on the “Best Club Penguin Stories” site. You rock, even though I haven’t seen you alot LOL. I do admit though, Club Penguin has gotten a bit boring. But I haven’t quit yet, and my penguin is almost 1,000 days old :).

    Bye- 😦

  27. Hello Bodge,
    I just wanted to let you know that your website was one of the best I have seen for Club Penguin. You have been so committed to your viewers it will be a huge loss once you are gone! I hope you have as much success with all the other things in your life as you have had with your site!!! Thank you for your dedication and for the honor of selecting me for your first round for authors!!! Best of luck in all you do!!! Good Bye! 😦
    ~The Cpluvr

  28. Bye Bodge….. I will miss this site and you much…. 😥

    ~Wally470

  29. 😥 im still sad.
    i had a bad day.
    i yelled at my mom, got almost grounded, got detention, almost got suspended because i was in the bathroom and some kid was smoking weed, (not so smart), i broke my glasses, i have cuts on my feet from my shoes (ow) ugh i understand sources pain.
    😥 ill miss u bodge
    ~doggi ur best pal (i hope lol)~

    Bodge101: Wow! Sounds even worse than Source! Smoking weed! :O That doesn’t happen over here, I can assure you that 😉 ! I’ll miss you too Doggi! 😦
    ~Bodge101~

  30. Bye Bodge, I will miss you and your website lol you were a great penguin!!!!!! I hope you have a fun life!

    -Cutie341*

  31. Bye 😦 Even though I am sad that you are leaving I know your time has come. Thanks for all your support!
    -Wetty-

    Bodge101: Thanks Wetty! You’re a fantastic blogger! You’ll do well, I know you will.

  32. Bodge101 DUDE please still blog! atleast sometimes
    ILL CRY ;( ;( ;(

  33. Ps: to my other comment im

    Bwninja and D-man

  34. I dont really know much about you bodge, but from others and the way you speak I find that you are really kind-hearted. Many will miss you dude and dont forget that. Hope you have a your CP’s Journey have ended and I hope you still have a great life after this and your whole life! Later dude!

    ~Aznmonkey10 A.K.A. Blowsight10~

    Bodge101: Thanks Blowy! I wish I could’ve got to know you better. 😥

  35. Bye bodge,
    I will always miss you and im sorry your quitiing so much.

    ;( ;(

    but why are you always right about the friends not the fame and everything.man i will miss u

    my faverite page of your site is add a sentence the this story

    bye. ;( ;( ;( ;( 😥 ;( ;(

  36. 😥 😥 😥 😥

  37. Dear Bodge101,
    I am your biggest fan and I have been looking at your Club penguin cheat blog and It really has “The Best Club Penguin Tips!”. I also wanted to ask if I could help your site running. And my friend already left the link but I want you to see my club penguin cheat blog so plz plz plz comment! Please go to http://arrts.wordpress.com

  38. I would also like to make a video with you so please accept the friend Invite form Arrts at your party

  39. Hey Bodge

    I will not miss you, but I do think ur blog was very good.

    You’ve got 2 be careful with blowsight and ojoc -both of them posted on friday. It has junked up the sight.

    twingy

    Bodge101: I know- I need to remove them.

  40. You made a awsome site. A great friendship and a great oppurtunity for you. I will miss you loads but i will already remember you…

    In my Heart

    😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦

    ET: i Will always be here. (Points at heart)

  41. Ya lunatic guy is right. You need to fire blowsight and Ojoc now.

  42. I’m removing u from cp7 cause u didnt right a good bye post there.

    Bodge101: I’m sorry Source- my internet was down because of snow for a bit! Add me back on and I’ll post it on Saturday!

  43. I’m new to blogging and I’m wondering if you can tell me how to copy the stuff (like the catalog pics) to my blog.

  44. I’m new to blogging and I’m wondering if you can tell me how to copy the stuff (like the catalog pics) to my blog.

  45. Srry but I dont understand wat u mean it junked up the site Lunatic guy. Also, was I not suppose to post? I thought I was suppose to post whenever I can which I did.

    ~Aznmonkey10 A.K.A. Blowsight10~

Leave a Reply

